The Chicago District Camp Grounds Association is governed by a nine-member board elected by the Members at the Annual Meeting in August.  The Board has a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Financial Secretary who serve one-year terms and nine other directors who serve three-year terms. The Officers and three directors are elected by the Members each year. 

The Association’s By-Laws are approved by the Members. 

Members are also expected to follow the Operating Guidelines of the Association. 



Documents for the Plainville Campground By-Laws are provided here in Adobe Acrobat format. Updated XXX 2018

Operating Guidelines ​

Documents for the Chicago District Campground Rules and Regulations are provided here in Adobe Acrobat format. Updated XXX 2017.

© 2020 Website by Shift2Green


© 2020 Logo  The Grants Network

Project Lead

P. 773.895-8738


Find us: 

The Chicago District Campground

1900 E. Algonquin Road

Des Plaines, IL 60016

1 (847) 636-6355

© Photo Credits Stan Kotecki